Skip to content

New Kaiser Chiefs Album Due October 14


Mark Ronson is certainly a hot commodity; From Amy Winehouse to new project Wale and beyond, the musical mixmaster has his fingers busy behind the boards. And, as you may recall, the Kaiser Chiefs turned the tables on Ronson — who borrowed the band’s tune “Oh My God” for his breakout set Version — tapping him to produce their much-anticipated third record. Meet the fruits of their labors: Kaiser Chiefs’ Off With Their Heads… will drop stateside Oct. 14 via Universal Motown.

The new 11-track album, the sprightly Englishmens’ third full-length and follow up to Spin-praised sophomore set Your Truly, Angry Mob,was recorded at London’s Eastcote Studios this past spring and mixed by Andy Wallace (Nirvana, LCD Soundsystem, Run DMC) at Soundtrack Studios in New York. And Ronson’s not the only hot name attached to the project: UK grimer Sway and new wave act New Young Pony Club offer vocal contributions, while Lily Allen sings backup on “Always Happens Like That.” It appears it’s just another family affair.

Off With Their Heads… tracklisting:

1. “Spanish Metal”
2. “Never Miss A Beat”
3. “Like It Too Much”
5. “Can’t Say What I Mean”
6. “Good Days Bad Days”
7. “Tomato In The Rain”
8. “Half The Truth”
9. “Always Happens Like That”
10. “Addicted To Drugs”
11. “Remember You’re A Girl”