Weezer, No Doubt, Pumpkins on 'Guitar Hero 5'

billy Corgan
Anna Hyclak

The Smashing Pumpkins, Weezer, and No Doubt have joined an already extensive (and eclectic) list of artists whose songs will appear on Guitar Hero 5, due in stores September 1.

The Pumpkins' "Bullet With Butterfly Wings," Weezer's "Why Bother?," and No Doubt's "Ex-Girlfriend" will all be available on the video game, which allows players to step into the shoes of their favorite rock stars and jam out on plastic guitars to songs new and old.

Guitar Hero 5 will also feature songs by Bob Dylan, the Rolling Stones, Sonic Youth, Sublime, Kings of Leon, Vampire Weekend, Elliott Smith, David Bowie, Bon Jovi, Kiss, and more.

Previously unreleased live versions of Nirvana's "Lithium" and Rush's "The Spirit of Radio" will appear on the game, as well as a never-before-heard single by AFI, "Medicate."

Check out the full tracklist here.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 2 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 3 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 4 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 5 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 6 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02
  • 7 Zuli — Better All the Time " 03:31

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA