Watch Rogue Wave Live!

SPIN Staff

A free in-store performance is a tried and true grass roots method for band's to draw thrifty crowds and turn out a few jams to the smiling faces of their true supporters. And last night (Sept. 18), a couple hundred of Rogue Wave's most fervent New York-based devotees arrived to Union Square's Virgin Megastore to help frontman Zach Rogue and crew celebrate the release of Asleep at Heaven's Gate and to hear a few numbers from the album before snatching it off the racks. Cutting into the whimsical "Christians in Black" and plowing into the upbeat, driving "Ghost," Rogue Wave rounded off their brief set with "Lake Michigan," Asleep at Heaven's Gate's first single, and its ethereal guitar licks, burgeoning choruses, and Rogue's swift prose.

Now Watch This: "Lake Michigan"

"Christians in Black"


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA