Watch It: Interpol Bring Goth Romance to NYC

Kevin O'Donnell

As they gear up for the next leg of their U.S. tour - which kicks off in Seattle tonight - Interpol have released live footage of three songs, recorded at Brooklyn's Music Hall of Williamsburg. New York's reigning kings of darkness deliver seductive versions of "Success," "Barricade," and "Stella Was a Driver and She Was Always Down." Watch below!

As an added bonus, Saturday Night Live's Fred Armisen offers hilarious, off-kilter introductions to each clip. "There's nothing more I love than music video, and there's nothing more I love than Interpol," he says. "Combine the two and you get exactly what you're about to see, at this moment. Enjoy, and thank you." No, Fred, thank you.

Interpol live in New York City:

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 2 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 3 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52
  • 4 Ava Luna — Coat Of Shellac " 03:45
  • 5 Young Guv — Ripe 4 Luv " 32:41
  • 6 Big Harp — It's a Shame " 01:57
  • 7 Blood Orange — Delancey " 02:15

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA