Stream the Can't Tells' Nervy Debut Album 'No Television'

Brooklyn-based unit issuing first LP through Medical Records

The Can't Tells 'No Television' Album Stream
The Can't Tells Photo by Will Rahilly and Allison Pearce
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Back in August, the Can't Tells took SPIN on a memorable trip to the "Drugstore," a lunging lead single that offered an early glimpse at the Brooklyn-by-way-of-Boston trio's debut album, the fast-approaching No Television. Now, with the record's October 22 release date looming, the Can't Tells have made the entire effort available to hear in full. Each band member — Mike DiSanto (guitar/vocals/bass), Blaze McKenzie (bass/vocals/guitar), and Jonathan Smith (drums) — is credited with producing and writing songs for the LP, amounting to a 10-track set that's rough-edged yet tuneful, cocky but still prone to the jitters, and wordy while feeling like an album-length inner monologue. Tune in to No Television below, and pre-order the album via iTunes.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA