St. Vincent Snorts Pieces of the Berlin Wall With 'Prince Johnny'

Annie Clark releases third track from upcoming self-titled LP

St. Vincent 'Prince Johnny' Stream
Photo by Renata Raksha
Dan Reilly

With less than three weeks until St. Vincent releases her self-titled fourth album, the artist also known as Annie Clark has offered her third preview of the LP in the form of "Prince Johnny." With an electronic beat laid over a choir, Clark drowsily sings to the titular royal about "making him a real boy" and one particular odd way of getting high: "Remember when we snorted / The pieces of the Berlin Wall you extorted?" she asks. Stream it below and compare it with the glitchy "Birth in Reverse" and spasmodic "Digital Witness" before St. Vincent drops on February 25.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 2 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 3 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 4 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 5 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50
  • 6 Bellows — Funny Things " 03:17
  • 7 Living Days — Thrill Anybody (MNDR Remix) " 04:07

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA