Paramore Announce Album Details

Larry Fitzmaurice

Pop-punk sensations Paramore have announced the title and release date for their new album: Brand New Eyes will drop September 29 via Fueled By Ramen/Atlantic Records.

Frontwoman Hayley Williams recently spoke to about the follow-up to 2007's breakthrough Riot!. "The record is about our band. It's about the things we've gone through and the times we've hurt each other. It's like a diary or log of everything we've dealt with to keep this band going."

Williams also revealed the lyrical motivation behind some of Brand New Eyes' songs: "Ignorance" is "about how I've felt judged, singled out, and betrayed," Williams explained, while "Playing God" finds the raven-haired bandleader "making a promise to myself that I'm not going to be hypocritical." Click here to read our full interview with Williams.

To hear the new songs before the album's fall release, catch Paramore on tour with No Doubt this summer.

Brand New Eyes:
1. "Careful"
2. "Ignorance"
3. "Playing God"
4. "Brick by Boring Brick"
5. "Turn It Off"
6. "The Only Exception"
7. "Feeling Sorry"
8. "Looking Up"
9. "Where the Lines Overlap"
10. "Misguided Ghosts"
11. "All I Wanted"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA