New Neko Case Album Coming Soon

Neko Case
Larry Fitzmaurice

Sometime New Pornographer and permanent alt-country rebel Neko Case is ready to unleash her first studio record in three years. Middle Cyclone, Case's sixth studio album and first since 2006's Fox Confessor Brings the Flood, will arrive March 3 via Anti-.

M. Ward, Garth Hudson of the Band, and members of Calexico, Los Lobos, and the New Pornographers all contribute to the 15-track set, which also features covers of Sparks' "Never Turn Your Back on Mother Earth" and Harry Nilsson's "Don't Forget Me."

Can't wait until March to hear the new songs?Below, watch live video clips of Case playing the album's title track plus the slow country ballad "Don't Forget Me."

"Middle Cyclone"

"Don't Forget Me"

Middle Cyclone tracklist:
1."This Tornado Loves You"
2."The Next Time You Say Forever"
3."People Got A Lotta Nerve"
4."Polar Nettles"
5."Vengeance Is Sleeping"
6."Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth"
7."Middle Cyclone"
9."Magpie To The Morning"
10."I'm An Animal"
11."Prison Girls"
12."Don't Forget Me"
13."The Pharaohs"
14."Red Tide"
15."Marais La Nuit"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA