My Morning Jacket, Spoon, Arcade Fire Fight AIDS with New Songs

Arcade Fire (Top) / Spoon (Bottom)
William Goodman

A jaw-dropping collection of indie rock's finest have contributed exclusive new songs to Dark Was the Night, a 32-track album out February 17 via 4AD, which will benefit the Red Hot Organization, a charity dedicated to raising funds and awareness for HIV and AIDS.

The disc features new songs from Cat Power, Spoon, Arcade Fire, My Morning Jacket, Bon Iver, Iron & Wine, the National, Andrew Bird, Beach House, Beirut, Blonde Redhead, the Books (feat. Jose Gonzalez), the Decemberists, Dirty Projectors and David Byrne, Broken Social Scene's Kevin Drew, Feist, Ben Gibbard, Grizzly Bear, Sharon Jones & the Dap-Kings, My Brightest Diamond, the New Pornographers, Conor Oberst & Gillian Welch, TV on the Radio's Dave Sitek, Yeasayer, and Yo La Tengo (whew!).

The record, announced today to commemorate World AIDS Day, was produced by Aaron and Bryce Dessner of the National and will be available as a double-disc CD, triple vinyl, and digital download.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Paperwhite — Pieces " 03:58
  • 2 Michael Rault — Nothing Means Nothing " 02:56
  • 3 Gold Beach — Impressions " 04:32
  • 4 GENUFLEX — The Last Gods (Mark Stewart And Rambone Remix) " 05:13
  • 5 Sleigh Bells — That Did It Feat. Tink " 02:41
  • 6 Monster Rally & Jay Stone — Recollection " 02:10
  • 7 Little Boots — Pretty Tough " 03:18

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA