Stream Museum of Bellas Artes' Sumptuous Debut Album 'Pieces'

Swedish group's glinting, cinematic LP builds on atmospheric pop style that's been turning heads for four years

Museum of Bellas Artes, 'Pieces,' album stream
Museum of Bellas Artes
Marc Hogan

The Museum of Bellas Artes album we've been waiting for since the Stockholm trio crashed Sweden's pop party four years ago is streaming below. Pieces expands on majestically foreboding advance tracks "Twine" and "Abyss" (via Gorilla vs. Bear), as childhood friends Joanna Herskovits, Leonard Öhman, and Alice Luther try their ample powers of seduction on heady folktronica, spaghetti-western trip-hop, and at least one loping electro-pop tune about a relapse. Museum of Bellas Artes comes out worldwide on November 11 via Best Fit Recordings/Force Majeure. You can pre-order it digitally on iTunes or grab a physical copy on the label's website.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA