Watch MHz Legacy's Slug-Enriched, RJD2-Produced 'Satisfaction' Clip

And Copywrite leads the way...

Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

Although "Satisfied" is the newest single from the reformed underground rap supergroup MHz Legacy, it is in essence a Copywrite solo track. But the Ohio rapper gets an assist from a few legendary friends — Slug handles the first verse and the chorus (and shouts out Bon Iver), while RJD2 chops up a funky, golden age beat. The track itself is about continuing to strive, though both Copywrite and Slug seem pretty content. MHz is out now on Man Bites Dog. 

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 2 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 3 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 4 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 5 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 7 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA