LISTEN: New Band of Horses Song!

Band of Horses
Kelsey Paine

Seattle rockers Band of Horses have just released the first single, "Compliments," off their upcoming album, Infinite Arms. Listen below -- and see the full album tracklisting!

On "Compliments," recorded in the woods of Northern Minnesota, Ben Bridwell's wistful vocals come through in an overdubbed two-part harmony atop a typically rootsy Band of Horses guitar romp.

"If there's a God up in the air / Someone looking over everyone / At least you got something to fall back on," opines Bridwell, lending the track a vibe that's equal parts hopeful and cynical -- think the Youngbloods' "Get Together," with half the optimism.

Band of Horses just made a stop at Austin's SXSW, but you can catch them on the road with Pearl Jam this spring. For a complete list of dates, click here.

Infinite Arms' track listing:
1. Factory
2. Compliments
3. Laredo
4. Blue Beard
5. On My Way Back Home
6. Infinite Arms
7. Dilly
8. Evening Kitchen
9. Older
10. For Annabelle
11. NW Apt.
12. Neighbor

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Young Buffalo — No Idea " 03:59
  • 2 Vaadat Charigim — Ein Li Makom " 03:46
  • 3 Lindstrøm — Home Tonight " 09:13
  • 4 Will Butler — You Must Be Kidding " 03:54
  • 5 Clarence Clarity — 1-800-WORSHIP " 04:30
  • 6 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 7 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA