Listen to Dope Body's Raucous 'Natural History' LP

Dope Body / Photo by Angel Ceballos
Dope Body / Photo by Angel Ceballos
David Bevan WRITTEN BY
David Bevan

Next Tuesday, Baltimore noise-rock bros Dope Body will unleash Natural History, their sophomore full-length, Drag City debut, and a whale of a record that takes its name from a hometown DIY space where they played their first show: The Museum of Natural History. That performance was meant to be a one-off, a way for them to test out a slew of zig-zagging ideas they'd dreamt up together for kicks. And had it not been as exhilarating as it was, they wouldn't have opted to turn the gig into the first of many, nor would they have decided to harness on tape the ruckus that's streaming below. Let's all be thankful for that.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA