Hear Jerome LOL's 'Always,' a Shuffling Soul-House Feat

Upbeat track announces 'Deleted/Fool' EP, follows Coldplay cover

Jerome LOL 'Always' Sara Z Stream Deleted Fool Boys
Jerome LOL co-runs the Body High label with Samo Sound Boy Photo by Paley Fairman
Chris Martins WRITTEN BY
Chris Martins

When last we heard from Jerome LOL, the former LOL Boys member and Body High label boss was all "Yellow." The Los Angeles producer's Coldplay cover was a lovely listen, but now we get to hear the man in his element. Below you'll find the new original song, "Always," which gets a vocal assist from Sara Z and explores a sound similar to LOL Boys' should-be-a-classic-dammit "Changes." The funky shuffle, keyboard blurts, and simmering cymbals are once again present, though the soulful singing deepens the tone. The song hails from a the Deleted/Fool EP due out February 4 on Friends of Friends.

Jerome LOL, Deleted/Fool track list:

1. "Deleted" ft. Sara Z
2. "Always" ft. Sara Z
3. "Fool" ft. Angelina Lucero
4. "True" ft. Angelina Lucero

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 OOFJ — I Forgive You " 03:52
  • 2 MyMidnightHeart — D R O W N " 04:59
  • 3 In Tall Buildings — Bawl Cry Wail " 04:08
  • 4 Slutever — Smother " 01:55
  • 5 Lithuania — Pieces " 03:40
  • 6 Kuroma — Love Is on the Way " 03:29
  • 7 Big Sean — Blessings " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA