Hear FKA Twigs' Subtly Surreal 'LP1'

London singer/producer's full-length debut is out August 12 on Young Turks

FKA twigs LP1 Stream
FKA twigs' LP1 album cover
Colin Joyce

London's FKA twigs (real name: Tahliah Barnett) is set to release her first full-length album, appropriately titled LP1, next week and after sharing the anxious ballads "Video Girl" and "Two Weeks" she's offering a stream of the full record on iTunes Radio. With production help from Yeezus-collaborator Arca, LP1 is a dysmorphic and surreal take on R&B signifiers, a style she's been exploring over the course of a couple of EPs—the most recent of which was one of SPIN's Best R&B Albums of 2013.

You can listen in full here in advance the August 12 release on Young Turks.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Miley Cyrus — Baby, I'm Gonna Leave You - Led Zeppelin (Cover) " 05:44
  • 2 Chris Brown & Trey Songz — Tuesday (Remix) " 04:26
  • 3 Buzzcocks — "It's Not You" " 02:46
  • 4 The Drums — Magic Mountain " 04:05
  • 5 Jessie Ware — Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe " 03:46
  • 6 Flying Lotus — Coronus, the Terminator " 02:40

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA