Exclusive Video: Thursday in the Studio

Thursday's Geoff Rickly
William Goodman

On February 17, Common Existence, the fifth album from New Jersey post-hardcore legends Thursday, will arrive courtesy of Epitaph Records. The album was recorded by the six-piece band with producer Dave Friddman at Tarbox Road Studios in Cassadaga, NY -- and SPIN.com has exclusive behind-the-scenes footage from the studio, including clips of new songs!

Below, see the guys rocking out in the studio and recording new tracks while frontman Geoff Rickly talks about the album. "This is the first time I've looked at a lot of life's events from an adult perspective," he says. Watch to learn more.

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 The Knocks — Dancing With Myself " 00:00
  • 2 Lady Gaga — Till It Happens to You " 03:24
  • 3 Chelsea Lankes — Too Young to Fall in Love " 03:11
  • 4 YELLE — MOTEUR ACTION (SOPHIE & A. G. Cook Remix) " 03:02
  • 5 Holly Miranda — All I Want Is to Be Your Girl " 02:35
  • 6 Yak — Something on Your Mind " 03:40
  • 7 Kopecky — Quarterback " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA