Exclusive Song: Indie Supergroup Swan Lake

Swan Lake
Larry Fitzmaurice

Not every supergroup is super -- remember Eyes Adrift, anyone? Indie-rock trio Swan Lake, however, is; they have tunes to prove it -- and you can hear one of their best below!

Swan Lake is made up of Wolf Parade's Spencer Krug, the New Pornographers' Dan Bejar (a.k.a. Destroyer), and Frog Eyes frontman Carey Mercer. Their album, Enemy Mine, is out March 24.

Listen to "Spider" below, which features Bejar's Bob Dylan-like speak-singing and fast-paced keyboard melodies, as well as Krug and Mercer's backing vocals.

Listen: Swan Lake, "Spider"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Jessie Ware — Share It All " 04:18
  • 2 Rustie — Attak (feat. Danny Brown) " 03:01
  • 3 M.I.A. — Gold " 01:48
  • 4 A Sunny Day in Glasgow — Bye Bye, Big Ocean (The End) [Ice Choir Remix] " 04:35
  • 5 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 6 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA