Hear Daft Punk’s ‘Get Lucky’ Get Hacked in New 8-Bit Remix

'Random Access Memories' Nintendo-fied

Hear Daft Punk’s ‘Get Lucky’ Get Hacked in New 8-Bit Remix
Daft Punk
Jordan Sargent WRITTEN BY
Jordan Sargent

With their new album Random Access Memories, Daft Punk bring their sound back three or four decades, to the era of Quincy Jones and collaborators Nile Rodgers and Paul Williams. The robots say it is their most human album yet, with minimal sampling and a focus on what they see as the purity of "classic" music. Well, YouTube user Floating Point has gone and flipped that entire ethos on its head with an 8-bit remix of "Get Lucky" that is the antithesis of just about everything Daft Punk's new album stands for.

Yet, that's why it's fun. But how does it stack up versus the rest of the internet's "Get Lucky" bootlegs? That's for you to decide. 


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Brandy Zdan — More of a Man " 03:33
  • 2 Tiësto & KSHMR — Secrets " 04:28
  • 3 Mercies — Every Echo " 00:00
  • 4 Jimmy Whispers — Heart Don't Know " 02:32
  • 5 GRiZ — For The Love " 04:41
  • 6 King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard — God Is in the Rhythm " 03:46
  • 7 FlatbushZOMBiES — Did U Ever Think feat. Joey BadA$$ & Issa Gold " 05:02

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA