Stream Blouse's Plush Dream-Pop Single 'No Shelter'

Captured Tracks to release Oregon trio's second LP in September

blouse, no shelter, imperium
The cover to Blouse's upcoming 'Imperium' LP
Kyle McGovern WRITTEN BY
Kyle McGovern

Blouse's 2011 self-titled debut album was a full-length exploration of foggy, pink-tinted dreamscapes, equal parts lipstick kisses and Lynchian intrigue. On September 17, the Portland threesome — composed of frontwoman Charlie Hilton, partner Patrick Adams, and producer Jake Portrait (who doubles as the bassist for Unknown Mortal Orchestra) — will release their sophomore album, Imperium. First comes lead single "No Shelter," a drippy bit of translucent pop that's still obscured, but not quite as murky. "The sky's getting clouded," Hilton sings on the track. "But the clouds are different this time."

Stream it below. Pre-orders of Imperium are currently available through iTunes

Imperium track list: 

1. "Imperium" 
2. "Eyesight" 
3. "1000 Years" 
4. "In a Glass" 
5. "Capote" 
6. "In a Feeling Like This" 
7. "No Shelter" 
8. "Happy Days" 
9. "Arrested" 
10. "Trust Me"

00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Chris Brown & Trey Songz — Tuesday (Remix) " 04:26
  • 2 Buzzcocks — "It's Not You" " 02:46
  • 3 The Drums — Magic Mountain " 04:05
  • 4 Jessie Ware — Kind Of...Sometimes...Maybe " 03:46
  • 5 Flying Lotus — Coronus, the Terminator " 02:40
  • 6 JEFF The Brotherhood — Gouge Away " 02:52

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA