Bjork Teases Album, Roots Plot Concept LP + More

Bjork / ?uestlove (Photo: Roger Kisby/Getty, Bjork; Jeff Fusco/Getty, ?uestlove)
SPIN Staff

  • For the follow-up to last year's How I Got Over, the Roots are planning to record an orchestral-heavy concept disc for release as early as November. "It's our first full-fledged narrative concept album," says ?uestlove, adding that two tracks have been sketched out. "It's going to be heavy on sort of orchestral chamber music with harder beats in it." [Billboard]

  • Radiohead will release a series of limited-edition 12-inch remixes of cuts from The King of Limbs. The first release - featuring Caribou's take on "Little By Little" and Jacques Greene's version of "Lotus Flower - will drop on July 4. High-quality audio versions will also be available for download from the band's official site. [Radiohead At Ease]

  • The xx's Jamie xx has released a new single featuring two dubstep-style tracks "Far Nearer" and "Beat For." Head over the record label Numbers to hear them.

  • Martin Rushent - the British producer who helmed albums by The Human League, Buzzcocks, and XTC - passed away on June 4 at the age of 63. Rushent also worked on records by Fleetwood Mac and T. Rex. [BBC]

  • Pulp's first three studio LPs are getting the reissue treatment: It, Freaks, and Separations are set for U.K. release on August 8. While the discs won't be remastered, the new versions will feature rarities, B-sides and extended versions of the single "Countdown." [NME]

  • Check out "Monster," Paramore's anthemic rocker that will be featured on the upcoming soundtrack for Transformers: Dark of the Moon soundtrack, out June 14.


00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 KLOË — Grip " 03:24
  • 2 Dead Right! — Rising Tide (Saint Motel Remix) " 03:17
  • 3 The-Dream — Fruition " 04:33
  • 4 A. G. Cook — What I Mean " 04:06
  • 5 Howardian — Be Fruitful " 02:03
  • 6 The Suffers — Make Some Room " 04:34
  • 7 Adventures — Your Sweetness " 04:10

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA