Skip to content

Christine and the Queens Unveil New Alias and Upcoming Album

The Nantes-born singer also announced September shows in Paris and London
Christine and the Queens
Pierre-Ange Carlotti

Christine and the Queens has taken on a new alias, Redcar (he/his), and is slated to introduce the persona on his forthcoming album, Redcar les adorables étoiles, which will be released on Sept. 23.

The French singer and songwriter, whose real name is Héloïse Letissier, also announced a new musical production, described in a statement as “an exclusive show in the name of poetry.” The event will take place Sept. 22-23 at Paris’ Cirque d’Hiver and on Sept. 30 at London’s Royal Festival Hall. Tickets go on sale July 21.

The newly announced record, which will be release via Because Music, follows Redcar’s recent surprise drop of his latest French-sung single “Je te vois enfin.” Redcar les adorables étoiles follows the full-length 2018 release, Chris, and his 2020 EP, La vita nuova.



Redcar most recently contributed to “New Shapes” on Charli XCX’s album, Crash, alongside Caroline Polachek. He is known for his tracks “Tilted,” which was released on the first Christine and the Queens record, and “People, I’ve been sad,” which is off the La vita nuova EP.

Redcar les adorables étoiles Track List

01. Ma bien aimée bye bye
02. Tu sais ce qu’il me faut
03. La Chanson du chevalier
04. Rien dire
05. La Clairefontaine
06. Les Étoiles
07. Mémoire des ailes
08. Looking for Love
09. My Birmdan
10. Combien de temps
11. Je te vois enfin
12. Angelus
13. Les Âmes amantes