Skip to content

The Willie Nelson Family Covers George Harrison’s ‘All Things Must Pass’

The country legend and his family are releasing their first record together
Willie Nelson
Willie Nelson

The Willie Nelson Family just released a cover of George Harrison’s legendary track “All Things Must Pass.”

The cover debuted on the radio station dedicated to the quiet Beatle, Dark Horse Radio, and on SiriusXM’s The Beatles Channel and Willie’s Roadhouse. Preceding the family’s new studio album The Willie Nelson Family, the track is the second to arrive from that record, which is out Friday, November 19. It is available for pre-order digitally and on CD.

“Working with family, creating music, is pure bliss,” Lukas Nelson said in a statement. “What a gift that we were all able to come together and celebrate the power of music during these troubled times. The spirit in this music is strong. I am grateful to have been a part of this experience.”

The contributing musicians of The Willie Nelson Family include Willie Nelson (of course), Bobbie Nelson, Lukas Nelson, Micah Nelson, Paula Nelson, Amy Nelson, Mickey Raphael, Billy English, Paul English, and Kevin Smith. The upcoming record was produced by Willie and Steve Chadie. It was recorded and mixed by Chadie at Pedernales Studios in Austin, Texas.

On September 23, the family released the record’s first single, “Family Bible,” reinventing one of Willie’s earliest compositions.

The Willie Nelson Family Track List


1. Heaven and Hell (Willie Nelson)
2. Kneel at the Feet of Jesus (Willie Nelson)
3. Laying My Burdens Down (Willie Nelson)
4. Family Bible (Claude Gray, Paul Buskirk & Walt Breeland)
5. In the Garden (traditional)
6. All Things Must Pass (George Harrison)
7. I Saw the Light (Hank Williams, Sr.)
8. In God’s Eyes (Willie Nelson)
9. Keep It On the Sunnyside (A.P. Carter)
10. I Thought About You, Lord (Willie Nelson)
11. Too Sick To Pray (Willie Nelson)
12. Why Me (Kris Kristofferson)