LCD Soundsystem – “pulse (v.1)”

NEW YORK, NY - SEPTEMBER 20: James Murphy (of LCD Soundsystem) performs at the Kola House Opening Party at Kola House on September 20, 2016 in New York City. (Photo by Nicholas Hunt/Getty Images)

LCD Soundsystem have released another new song, “pulse (v.1),” but it’s not one of the 10 new tracks on their upcoming album American Dream. The 13-plus-minute song is instrumental, driven by syncopated, interlocking arpeggiator patterns and eventually some Afrobeat-styled handdrum rhythms and chunky sine-wave bass licks. Previously, the James-Murphy-led group has released “tonite,” “american dream,” and “call the police” from the album. American Dream is out this Friday (September 1). Listen to “pulse (v.1)” below.



you may like

Scroll to Top