News \

Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke Announces New Album Fatherland, Releases “Streets Been Talkin’”

Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke (formerly known as Kele) has announced a new solo album titled Fatherland. This record is the follow-up to 2014’s Trick. Featured artists include Years and Years’ Olly Alexander and Corinne Bailey Rae. Okereke has also released a new song from the record called “Streets Been Talkin’.”

Fatherland is out October 6th. Listen to the new song and check out the album art and track list below.



01 Overture
02 Streets Been Talkin’
03 You Keep On Whispering His Name
04 Capers
05 Grounds For Resentment [ft. Olly Alexander]
06 Yemaya
07 Do U Right
08 Versions Of Us [ft. Corinne Bailey Rae]
09 Portrait
10 Road To Ibadan
11 Savannah
12 The New Year Party
13 Royal Reign