Skip to content

The Kills Announce New Album, ‘Ash & Ice,’ With the Snarling ‘Doing It To Death’

Snarl-rockers the Kills have just announced their fifth album, Ash & Ice, with the lead single and subsequent music video, “Doing It To Death.” The video finds Alison Mosshart and Jamie Hince skulking around a funereal procession, a line of all-black outfitted mourners dancing in unison.

Ash & Ice will hit shelves on June 3 via Domino. Watch the “Doing It To Death” video below and find the Kills’ full album track list under that.

The Kills Announce New Album, 'Ash & Ice,' With the Snarling 'Doing It To Death'

The Kills, Ash & Ice track list:
1. “Doing It To Death”
2. “Heart of a Dog”
3. “Hard Habit to Break”
4. “Bitter Fruit”
5. “Days of Why and How”
6. “Let it Drop”
7. “Hum for your Buzz”
8. “Siberian Nights”
9. “That Love”
10. “Impossible Tracks”
11. “Black Tar”
12. “Echo Home”
13. “Whirling Eye”