Stream Modest Mouse’s Political New Track, ‘The Best Room’

Modest Mouse

Following “Coyotes” and “Lampshades on Fire,” Modest Mouse have a new track out titled “The Best Room.” Showcasing Isaac Brock’s signature choppy vocals, the penultimate track on the forthcoming Strangers to Ourselves decries the deteriorating state of Western civilization, crowing, “The lessons unlearned, oh this meeting it’s adjourned! / These western concerns, ‘Hold my place in line while I take your turn.'” 

In addition to the new song, the guys announced plans to push the release of their album back to March 17, which is a bummer, but to help make up for things they released the album’s track list, which you can see below. Hear “The Best Room” above. 

Modest Mouse, Strangers to Ourselves track list:
1. “Strangers To Ourselves”
2. “Lampshades On Fire”
3. “Shit In Your Cut”
4. “Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)”
5. “Ansel”
6. “The Ground Walks, With Time In A Box”
7. “Coyotes”
8. “Pups To Dust”
9. “Sugar Boat”
10. “Wicked Campaign”
11. “Be Brave”
12. “God Is An Indian And You’re An Asshole”
13. “The Tortoise And The Tourist”
14. “The Best Room”
15. “Of Course We Know”


you may like

Scroll to Top