Skip to content

Stream Eagulls’ Relentless ‘Tough Luck’ From Self-Titled 2014 Debut

eagulls, tough luck

U.K. post-punks Eagulls have set a date of arrival for their self-titled debut album. The 10-track effort will land on March 4, 2014 via Partisan Records, which confirmed the news on November 13. To make up for the long lead time, Eagulls have shared the first proper single from their upcoming full-length (LP opener “Nerve Endings” was already let loose as a one-off with a Killing Joke cover). Premiered on Stereogum, “Tough Luck” files somewhere neatly between fellow British bruisers Savages and Denmark’s punishing Iceage. Delve into the quintet’s gloomy realm — where the mood remains overcast, the guitar lines stay taut, and the drums continuously crater — by streaming “Tough Luck” below.

Scroll down for the track list and cover art to Eagulls, and head over to iTunes to pre-order the record.

Eagulls track list:

1. “Nerve Endings”
2. “Hollow Visions”
3. “Yellow Eyes”
4. “Tough Luck”
5. “Amber Veins”
6. “Possessed”
7. “Footsteps”
8. “Fester / Blister”
9. “Opaque”
10. “Soulless Youth”