Premieres \

Hear White Poppy’s Whirlpooling ‘Wear Me Away’

Self-titled debut album arrives in September on Not Not Fun Records

White Poppy, Crystal Dorval’s one-woman show, deals in “experimental therapeutic pop,” another way to describe dreamy, washed out, lovesick stunners. The Vancouver-based tunesmith will issue her self-titled, self-recorded debut album on September 3, but lead single “Wear Me Away” can be heard below. With its faded-fuzz veneer and angelic vocals, the song makes for a prime introduction. Enjoy.

White Poppy track list: 

1. “Darkness Turns to Light” 
2. “Wear Me Away” 
3. “Joyride” 
4. “Today Tomorrow” 
5. “Dead Night” 
6. “Emotional Intelligence” 
7. “Without Answers” 
8. “Dizzy” 
9. “Skygaze” 
10. “Existential Angst”