Skip to content

J. Cole’s ‘Born Sinner’ Will Include 50 Cent, Kendrick Lamar, Dirty Projectors Singer

J. Cole Born Sinner 50 Cent Amber Coffman Kendrick Lamar

J. Cole has shared the track list for Born Sinner, via Twitter, and his forthcoming sophomore album will include a few surprise collaborations. While nothing can beat the shock of his sudden T(L)C team-up, “Crooked Smile,” the North Carolina MC executes an effective rope-a-dope by adding 50 Cent to the list then throwing the unexpected one-two punch of Kendrick Lamar and Dirty Projectors vocalist Amber Coffman.

And of course, we already knew about his Miguel-featuring “Power Trip,” which Cole recently took to Jimmy Fallon with an assist from the Roots. Black Hippy homegirl Jhene Aiko also stops by, as does player-producer James Fauntleroy II who co-wrote Justin Timberlake’s “Suit & Tie.” Due June 18, Born Sinner comprises 16 tracks, but as Vibe reports, the deluxe version will include the Truly Yours 3 EP, which adds five more songs to the mix.

J. Cole, Born Sinner track list:

1. “Villuminati”
2. “Kerney Sermon” (Skit)
3. “Land Of The Snakes”
4. “Power Trip” (Feat. Miguel)
5. “Mo Money” (Interlude)
6. “Trouble”
7. “Run Away”
8. “She Know” (Feat. Amber Coffman)
9. “Rich Niggaz”
10. “Where’s Jermaine” (Skit)
11. “Forbidden Fruit” (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
12. “Chaining Day”
13. “Ain’t That Some Sh*t” (Interlude)
14. “Crooked Smile” (Feat. TLC)
15. “Let Nas Down”
16. “Born Sinner” (Feat. Fauntleroy)

Deluxe edition bonus tracks/Truly Yours 3 EP:

17. “Miss America”
18. “New York Times” (Feat. 50 Cent & Bas)
19. “Is She Gon Pop”
20. “Niggaz Know”
21. “Sparks Will Fly” (Feat. Jhene Aiko)