Skip to content

Team Ghost Glues Together Sonic Youth, Brian Eno, Clams Casino on ‘Temazepam’ Mixtape

Team Ghost / Photo by Junot Bandit

Nicolas Fromageau left M83 not long after the synth-gaze unit explored Dead Cities, Red Seas & Lost Ghosts in 2003. And while Anthony Gonzalez has continued on to score imaginary teen soap operas (and real-life sci-fi blockbusters), Fromageau leads Team Ghost, an electro project set to issue its debut full-length, Rituals, today (April 16). To celebrate, Fromageau has crafted Temazepam, a dramatic hour-plus mix that collages together tracks by Sonic Youth, Brian Eno, Clams Casino, Boards of Canada, Fennesz, Talk Talk, Julianna Barwick, Cliff Martinez, and more.

Stream the entire piece below, and scroll down further for the full tracklist.

TEMAZEPAM MIXTAPE by Teamghost on Mixcloud

Temazepam track list:

1. Cliff Martinez – “First Sleep”
2. Julianna Barwick – “Cloak” 
3. Brian Eno – “Always Returning”
4. Fennesz – “Endless Summer”
5. Clams Casino – “Natural”
6. Tom Recchion – “A Complex Shape in the Sky”
7. Terry Riley – “In the Summer”
8. Sonic Youth – “Having Never Written a Note for Percussion”
9. Vangelis – “Le Singe Bleu”
10. Joel Fajerman – “Flowers of Love”
11. Tangerine Dream – “Love on a Real Train”
12. Boards of Canada – “Zoetrope”
13. Alessandro Brugnolini – “Anna”
14. Arvo Pärt – “Cantus in Memory of Benjamin Britten”
15. Talk Talk – “Wealth”