Skip to content

Thee Oh Sees, Black Lips, Mikal Cronin Paddle Onto ‘Garage Swim’ Compilation

thee oh sees, devil again, garage swim, adult swim

Cartoon Network sort of (not really) provided some clues in the scavenger hunt built around the new Boards of Canada album, and now the animation hub’s more mature counterpart, Adult Swim, is promising a slate of new music from a number of garage rockers, including Thee Oh Sees, the Black Lips, Mikal Cronin, and more.

The free compilation, sponsored by Dr. Pepper and titled Garage Swim, collects 15 previously unreleased songs and is set for a May 6 release date. Adult Swim offer a quick taste of the upcoming mix via Thee Oh Sees’ rollicking “Devil Again,” a reliably sloppy jaunt from the San Francisco fuzz warriors. Hear it over at Pitchfork, and scroll down for the full track list to Garage Swim.

Garage Swim track list:

1. Bass Drum of Death – “Dregs”
2. Apache Dropout – “Constant Plaything”
3. Thee Oh Sees – “Devil Again”
4. King Tuff – “She’s on Fire”
5. JEFF the Brotherhood – “Melting Place”
6. Black Lips – “Cruising”
7. King Khan and the Gris Gris – “Discreate Disguise”
8. Mikal Cronin – “Better Man”
9. Mind Spiders – “They Lie”
10. Cheap Time – “Kill the Light”
11. King Louie’s Missing Monuments – “Covered in Ice”
12. OBN IIIs – “A Good Lover”
13. The Gories – “On the Run”
14. King Khan – “Strange Ways”
15. Weekend – “Teal Kia”