Skip to content

Tom Waits Returns With New Album, Drops Single


Tom Waits will return this fall with a new album, Bad as Me, the legendary singer-songwriter’s first set since 2006’s three disc Orphans: Brawlers, Bawlers & Bastards. Check out his website later today for more details. iTunes’ description of the record says the 13-track LP (featuring three bonus cuts) will be available October 25.

Waits has also released the first track, “Bad as Me” (stream it here). True to form, Waits delivers more awesomely frenetic, cacophonous roots music. He shrieks and hollers in his trademark growl – “I’m the blood on the floor! The thunder and the roar!” – over horn skronks, twangy guitar riffs, and clattering percussion. Check out the tracklisting below, and watch his hilarious album announcement video, too.

Tom Waits, Bad as Me Tracklisting
1. “Chicago”
2. “Raised Right Men”
3. “Talking at the Same Time”
4. “Get Lost”
5. “Face to the Highway”
6. “Pay Me”
7. “Back in the Crowd”
8. “Bad as Me”
9. “Kiss Me”
10. “Satisfied”
11. “Last Leaf”
12. “Hell Broke Luce”
13. “New Year’s Eve”
14. “She Stole the Blush (Bonus Track)”
?15. “Tell Me (Bonus Track)”
16. “After You Die (Bonus Track)”