Skip to content

New Mastodon Record Due in March


Crack The Skye, Mastodon’s follow-up to 2006’s Blood Mountain, is set for release March 24 via Warner Bros — but you can hear its first single, “Divinations,” below!

In advance of its release, hungry fans can pre-order a Deluxe Limited “Tunnel Book” Edition ofthe album beginning today at the band’s official website. It will feature a DVD showing the band recording in the studio, as well as track-by-track commentary from the members themselves. It all comes packaged in a hard-box case with exclusive artwork by Mastodon’s collaborator, Paul Romano.

Click here to listen to Crack the Skye‘s first single, “Divinations.” Then sound off in the comments section.

Crack The Skye tracklist::
1. “Oblivion”
2. “Divinations”
3. “Quintessence”
4. “The Czar”
“(I) Usurper”
“(II) Escape”
“(III) Martyr”
“(IV) Spiral”
5. “Ghost of Karelia”
6. “Crack The Skye”
7. “The Last Baron”