Skip to content

TV on the Radio, the Roots, Nas Sing Nat King Cole


A formidable slew of today’s finest artists — including TV on the Radio, the Roots, and Nas — have re-imagined classic tunes by the late crooner Nat King Cole for a new compilation in memory of his legacy.

The album is entitled Re:Generations and will arrive March 10 via Capitol/EMI and King Cole Partners & Productions. The 13-track collection will also feature contributions from Gnarls Barkley’s Cee-Lo, Brazilian Girls, Just Blaze, Cut Chemist, Stephen and Damian Marley, and America’s favorite hologram, Will.i.Am. In one of the record’s standouts, the Black Eyed Peas singer appears with Cole’s daughter, Natalie Cole, on the time-honored standard “Straighten Up and Fly Right.” [Via Pitchfork]

Re:Generations tracklist:
1. “Lush Life” [ft. Cee-Lo]
2. “Straighten Up and Fly Right” [ft. Will.i.Am and Natalie Cole]
3. “Day In Day Out” [ft. Cut Chemist]
4. “Brazilian Love Song” [ft. Michaelangelo L’Acqua and Bebel Gilberto]
5. “The Game of Love” [ft. Nas and Salaam Remi]
6. “Walkin’ My Baby Back Home” [ft. The Roots]
7. “Hit That Jive, Jack” [ft. Souldiggaz and Izza Kizza]
8. “Calypso Blues” [ft. Stephen and Damian Marley]
9. “More and More of Your Amour” [ft. Bitter:Sweet]
10. “El Choclo” [ft. Brazilian Girls]
11. “Pick-up” [ft. Just Blaze]
12. “Anytime Anyday Anywhere” [ft. Amp Fiddler]
13. “Nature Boy” [ft. TV on the Radio]