Skip to content

New Albert Hammond Jr. Record Due July 8


While his other musical project — you may have heard of them — the Strokes continue to bask in oblivion, guitarist Albert Hammond Jr. has spent the past year in the studio alongside a few collaborators, and has now surfaced with the product: ¿Cómo Te Llama?, the follow up to 2006’s solo debut Yours to Keep, slated to hit eardrums nationwide July 8 courtesy of RCA/RED, reports.

As previously reported, the fresh set (loosely translated as “What’s Your Name?”), was recorded with drummer Matt Romano, guitarist Marc Philippe Eskenazi, and bassist Josh Lattanzi, as well as a string quartet. Sean Lennon, yep, John Lennon’s son, even taps ivories on the instrumental tune “Spooky Couch.”

Currently, Hammond Jr. doesn’t have a single live date on the books, but — if his exhaustive touring regiment of yore is any indication — he certainly will; let’s just hope it doesn’t end up like this again.

Cómo Te Llama? tracklisting:

1. “Bargain of a Century”
2. “In My Room”
3. “Lisa”
4. “GfC”?
5. “The Boss Americana”
6. “Rocket”
7. “Victory at Monterey”
8. “You Won’t Be Fooled by This”
9. “Spooky Couch”?
10. “Borrowed Time”?
11. “G Up”?
12. “Miss Myrtle”?
13. “Feed Me Jack Or: How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love Peter Sellers”