Skip to content

Les Savy Fav Tap ‘Friends’ for New Record

Brooklyn-based Adult Swim loving art punk freak-outs Les Savy Fav have announced the title and release of the band’s first proper LP since 2001’s Go Forth. According to Pitchfork, Let’s Stay Friends, a 12-track affair out courtesy of the band’s longtime label French Kiss, will hit store shelves Sept. 18. The new record, featuring tracks with titles like “The Year Before the Year 2000,” “Rage in the Plague Age,” and “Scotchguard the Credit Card,” the latter showcasing a fan contribution via telephone, showcases collaborations from Devendra Banhart, Enon, Eleanor Friedberger (Fiery Furnaces), Nick Thorburn (Islands), the ever busy Emily Haines (Metric), Joe Plummer (Black Heart Procession/Modest Mouse), and SNL comedian Fred Armisen.=””>

Let’s Stay Friends tracklisting:

1. “Pots & Pans”
2. “The Equestrian”
3. “The Year Before the Year 2000”
4. “Patty Lee”
5. “What Wolves Would Do”
6. “Brace Yourself”
7. “Rage in the Plague Age”
8. “Slugs in the Shrubs”
9. “Kiss Kiss is Gettting Old”
10. “Comes & Goes”
11. “Scotchguard the Credit Card”
12. “The Lowest Bitter”

On the Web:

Talk: Do you plan to make ‘friends’ with Les Savy Fav’s forthcoming record?