Skip to content

Band of Horses, Babyshambles Unveil Tracklistings

Ben Bridwell and crew, collectively know as Band of Horses, have revealed song titles for Cease to Begin, the band’s much-awaited follow up to 2006’s acclaimed debut Everything All the Time. The forthcoming record, a 10-track affair set to hit store shelves Oct. 9 via Sub Pop, will, although not “the fucking Oak Ridge Boys,” arrive with country textures and song titles like “Cigarettes, Wedding Bands,” “The General Specific,” “No One’s Gonna Love You,” and “Detlef Schrempf,” the latter referring to the former Seattle Supersonic three-point maven.

Cease to Begin tracklisting:

1. “Is There a Ghost”
2. “Ode to LRC”
3. “No One’s Gonna Love You”
4. “Detlef Schrempf”
5. “The General Specific”
6. “Lamb on the Lam (In the City)”
7. “Islands on the Coast”
8. “Marry Song”
9. “Cigarettes, Wedding Bands”
10. “Window Blues”

Babyshambles Announce Song Titles

In related news, toxin-ridden Babyshambles frontman Pete Doherty, despite having recently split from caring girlfriend Kate Moss and entered into his umpteenth stint in rehab, has named the tracks to the quartet’s forthcoming, yet-to-be titled sophomore album, reports. The new effort, recorded alongside producer Stephen Street (The Smiths, Blur, Kaiser Chiefs), will hopefully release in early 2008, delivering songs such as “Unbilotitled,” “Carry On Up the Morning,” and “Crumb Begging Baghead.”

1. “Carry On Up the Morning”
2. “Delivery”
3. “You Talk”
4. “Unbilotitled”
5. “Side of the Road”
6. “Crumb Begging Baghead”
7. “UnStookietitled”
8. “French Dog Blues”
9. “There She Goes”
10. “Baddies Boogie”
11. “Deft Left Hand”
12. “The Lost Art of Murder’

Travis Morrison Announces New Album

Barsuk Records has announced the Aug. 21 release of All Y’All, the sophomore LP from former Dismemberment Plan frontman, Travis Morrison. The Washington, D.C.-based musician, along with his band the Hellfighters, recorded the fresh effort beside ex-Dismemberment Plan constituent Jason Caddell at the Chicago Recording Company and mixed All Y’All at Brooklyn’s Studio G with knob twister extraordinaire Joel Hamilton (Sparklehorse, Elvis Costello, Tom Waits).

All Y’All tracklisting:

1. “I’m Not Supposed to Like You (But)”
2. “As We Proceed”
3. “Catch Up”
4. “East Side of the River”
5. “I Do”
6. “Just Didn’t Turn Me On”
7. “You Make Me Feel Like a Freak”
8. “Hawkins’ Rock”
9. “Churchgoer”
10. “Book of Names”
11. “Saturday Night”

Architecture in Helsinki Tour

Don’t be fooled! This indie pop collective is hardly part of the Scandinavian takeover, but rather an Australian-based outfit ready to commence their own assault on North American ears behind Places Like This, Architecture in Helsinki‘s forthcoming record out Aug. 21 via the Polyvinyl label. The 20-date outing will kick of in Philadelphia Oct. 10 and hit cities such as Boston, Montreal, New York, Portland, and Austin before the band’s concluding gig in Tallahassee, FL Nov. 16.

Architecture in Helsinki tour dates:

10/10, Philadelphia, PA (Starlight Ballroom)
10/11, New York, NY (The Gramercy Theatre)
10/12, Brooklyn, NY (Studio B)
10/13, Boston, MA (Paradise Rock Club)
10/16, Chicago, IL (Metro)
10/18, Toronto, ON (Lee’s Palace)
10/19, Montreal, QE (La Tulipe)
10/24, Minneapolis, MN (400 Bar)
10/26, Denver, CO (Ogden Theatre)
10/27, Salt Lake City, UT (In the Venue)
10/29, Seattle, WA (The Showbox)
10/30, Portland, OR (Crystal Ballroom)
11/1, San Francisco, CA (Fillmore)
11/2, San Diego, CA (House of Blues)
11/5, Los Angeles, CA (Troubadour)
11/10, Tucson, AZ (Solar Culture)
11/13, Denton, TX (Hailey’s)
11/14, Austin, TX (Emo’s)
11/15, New Orleans, LA (The Republic)
11/16, Tallahassee, FL (Club Downunder)