Skip to content

Smashing Pumpkins, Linkin Park for ‘Transformers’ Soundtrack

Recently reinterpreted alt-rock kingpins Smashing Pumpkins and chart-toppers Linkin Park head a rockin’ bill of bands, also including Bonnaroo performers Mute Math as well as Taking Back Sunday, Armor for Sleep, and the Used, providing tunes to the soundtrack for Transformers‘ silver-screen debut, reports. The film and soundtrack, the former a remake of the mega-popular ’80s cartoon series, will hit theaters and record store shelves July 3 via Warner Bros., respectively. Tunes of note: Smashing Pumpkins’ freshly debuted Zeitgeist track “Doomsday Clock” and Mute Math’s proggy remake of the Transformers‘ theme song.=””>

Transformers soundtrack tracklisting:

1. “What I’ve Done” – Linkin Park
2. “Doomsday Clock” – Smashing Pumpkins
3. “This Moment” – Disturbed
4. “Before It’s Too Late (Sam and Mikaela’s Theme)” – Goo Goo Dolls
5. “Pretty Handsome Akward” – The Used
6. “Passion’s Killing Floor” – HIM
7. “What It Feels Like to Be a Ghost” – Taking Back Sunday
8. “Second to None” – Styles of Beyond
9. “End of the World” – Armor for Sleep
10. “Retina and the Sky” – Idiot Pilot
11. “Technical Difficulties” – Julien-K
12. “Transformers Theme” – Mute Math

On the Web:

Talk: Does Mute Math do the Transformers theme song justice?