Skip to content

Smashing Pumpkins Reveal Members

Smashing Pumpkins have rung that final note of their much-anticipated first concert in over seven years, held at Paris’ Grand Rex Theatre tonight (May 22) and have finally, after mountains of speculation, relieved music fans’ collective tension and revealed the band’s newest members: guitarist Jeff Schroeder (Lassie Foundation), bassist Ginger Reyes (Halo Friendlies), and keyboardist and Encino, CA native Lisa Harriton.

The band, now only featuring two original members, frontman Billy Corgan and drummer Jimmy Chamberlain, rocked through a 28-song set list spanning Smashing Pumpkins’ vast catalogue. Older tunes such as “Today,” “Hummer,” “33,” “1979,” and “Tonight,” were paired with fresh tunes like show opener “United States,” “Doomsday Clock,” and “Tarantula,” the first single from the band’s forthcoming record Zeitgeist, out July 10 via Martha’s Music/Reprise. As previously reported, Smashing Pumpkins will appear at numerous European festivals throughout the summer, and perform bi-coastal U.S. residencies in June and July.

Smashing Pumpkins’ set list:

“United States”
“Stand Inside Your Love”
“Doomsday Clock”
“God and Country”
“To Sheila”
“Glass and the Ghost”
“Cherub Rock”
“That’s the Way”
“Annie Dog”

On the Web:

Talk: Did the Pumpkins include your favorite song in tonight’s set list?