You Say Party! We Say Die! ‘Lose All Time’ In U.S.

Lose All Time, the latest long player from Canuck dance punk outfit You Say Party! We Say Die!, has finalized it’s visa paper work and is gearing up to receive a U.S. passport stamp, for the album will immigrate to America Aug. 15 courtesy of the Paper Bag imprint. The new record, which released in Canada earlier this spring, received a favorable review in the May festival issue of Spin and has spent the past three weeks atop the Canadian college radio charts, fending off the Arcade Fire in the No. 2 slot. “Monster,” Lose All Time‘s first single, is set to undergo music video treatment next month when the band — Becky Ninkovic (vocals), Stephen O’Shea (bass), Krista Loewen (keyboards), Devon Clifford (drums) and Derek Adam (guitar) — shoot with director Sean Wainsteim, the man behind the lens in music videos from Tokyo Police Club, the Dears, and Wintersleep.

On the Web:

Talk: Will Lose All Time trump the album’s Canadian success when it arrives in the States?


you may like

Scroll to Top