Tegan and Sara Ready ‘The Con’

Canadian-born twins Tegan and Sara will release The Con, the follow up to 2004’s critically acclaimed So Jealous, July 24 via Vapor/Sanctuary. The new album, co-produced by the twins and Death Cab for Cutie’s musical renaissance man Chris Walla in Walla’s Portland, OR recording studio, also features another Death Cab drummer Jason McGerr and four-string rhythms from AFI bassist Hunter Burgan and Rentals frontman (and ex-Weezer bassist) Matt Sharp.

Although complete details are yet-to-be confirmed, Tegan and Sara will hit the road this summer in support of The Con, playing a string of intimate performances in small venues during the month of July and August before a launching a tour of theatres nationwide in October.

The Con tracklisting:

1. “I Was Married”
2. “Relief Next to Me”
3. “The Con”
4. “Knife Going In”
5. “Are You Ten Years Ago”
6. “Back In Your Head”
7. “Hop A Plane”
8. “Soil, Soil”
9. “Burn Your Life Down”
10. “Nineteen”
11. “Floorplan”
12. “Like O, Like H”
13. “Dark Come Soon”
14. “Call It Off”

Now Watch This: Tegan and Sara at SpinHouse Live

>> More SpinHouse Live clips

>> Listen to Tegan and Sara on Napster

On the Web:

Talk: With an impressive list of production credits already under his belt (Nada Surf, the Decemberists, the Long Winters), which band should Chris Walla produce next?


you may like

Scroll to Top