Ian Hunter to Release Solo Album

Ian Hunter, renowned sunglass-donning solo artist and former Mott the Hoople frontman, has announced the May 15 release of Shrunken Heads, his 12th solo album and follow-up to 2001’s Rant. Shrunken Heads, featuring backing vocals from Wilco frontman Jeff Tweedy on three tunes –“Words (Big Mouth),” “Fuss About Nothing,” and “Guiding Light” — will also showcase instrumentation from a collection of seasoned musicians, including drummer Steve Holly (Wings, Joe Cocker) and guitarist Jack Petruzzelli (Rufus Wainwright, Joan Osbourne). The new album is Hunter’s first with Yep Roc, also home to Paul Weller, Billy Bragg, and Apples in Stereo, among others.

Shrunken Heads tracklisting:

1. “Words (Big Mouth)”
2. “Fuss About Nothing”
3. “When the World was Round”
4. “Brainwashed”
5. “Shrunken Heads”
6. “Soul of America”
7. “How’s Your House?”
8. “Guiding Light”
9. “Stretch”
10. “I am what I Hated When I was Young”
11. “Read ’em ‘n’ Weep”

>> Listen to Ian Hunter on Napster

On the Web:

Talk: Are you excited to wrap your head around Heads?


you may like

Scroll to Top