Skip to content

The Hold Steady, Mastodon, Andrew W.K. for Aqua Teen Hunger Force Soundtrack

Tunes by the Hold Steady, Mastodon, Andrew W.K., and Unearth, among others, will be featured on the forthcoming soundtrack to Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters, dropping April 10, just prior to the film’s April 13 release date. With the exception of the Hold Steady’s “Girls Like Status,” all tracks will be new unreleased material. In addition, the compilation will feature an intro/outro titled “Nude Love” by Aqua Teen character Master Shake, a track from former Artist of the Day MC Chris (read more), skits and sound bites from the movie, and a fresh version of the Aqua Teen Hunger Force theme by rap legend Schoolly D.

Aqua Teen Hunger Force Colon Movie Film for Theaters tracklisting:

1. “Nude Love” – Master Shake
2. “Groovy Time for a Movie Time” – Soda Dog Refreshment Squad
3. “Cut You Up With a Linoleum Knife” – Mastodon
4. “More to Me than Meat and Eyes” – Early Man
5. “ATHF Theme (remix)” – Schoolly D
6. Skit
7. “The Chosen” – Unearth
8. “Party Party Party” – Andrew W.K.
9. Skit
10. “Carl’s Theme” – 9lb Hammer
11. “Bookworm Resin” – Brass Castle
12. Skit
13. “Blam Blam” – Killer Mike
14. “I Like Your Booty (But I’m Not Gay)” – Insane-o-Flex
15. “I Want Candy” – MC Chris
16. “Girls Like Status” – The Hold Steady
17. “Nude Love (Reprise)” – Master Shake

>> Listen to Mastodon on Napster
>> Listen to the Hold Steady on Napster

On the Web:
Aqua Teen Hunger Force at

Talk: Who is your favorite contributor to the soundtrack?