Skip to content

Wilco Confirm New Album Details

Wilco have confirmed the release of Sky Blue Sky, the Chicago-based band’s seventh full-length album, set to drop May 15 on Nonesuch. Although a complete tracklisting for the album hasn’t been announced, new tunes “Shake it Off,” “Side with the Seeds,” “Glad It’s Over,” “Either Way,” and “Walken” — which reportedly have been road tested by the band and at frontman Jeff Tweedy’s solo gigs — will be included on the album. Sky Blue Sky was recorded in the band’s Chicago loft studio with newly-added guitarist Nels Cline and multi-instrumentalist Pat Sansone.

Talk: Are you psyched for Sky Blue Sky? COMMENT

Jeff Tweedy DVD Screens on Wilco’s Website Tonight!
A Ghost is Reborn: Wilco Releases Live Album

On the Web:

>> Listen to Wilco on Napster

Subscribe to Spin

YES! I want to try 2 issues of SPIN RISK-FREE!