News \

Mercury Rev Release Two New Albums

Musical architects Mercury Rev unveil details on the two albums newly available on their website.

Mercury Rev have announced that fans can score two new albums from them right now! The first release, titled The Essential Mercury Rev — Stillness Breathes, will include a mix of 32 tracks spanning two discs drawn from the bands first six studio albums, as well as additional unreleased B-sides, including a cover of James Brown’s “It’s a Man’s Man’s Man’s World,” reports. The Essential Mercury Rev is available for purchase via the band’s website. The second release, a mostly instrumental score for French director Robinson Savary’s newest film, Bye Bye Blackbird, was recorded under the faux name Hello Blackbird and is also out now on the band’s site. In other Mercury Rev news, the band is in the beginning stages of recording a follow-up to 2005’s The Secret Migration.

Talk: Does this news rev you up? COMMENT

On the Web:

>> Listen to Mercury Rev on Napster

Tags: Music News