Skip to content

The Good, The Bad & The Queen Unveil Single

The Good, The Bad & The Queen is the eponymous debut by superstars Damon Albarn (Blur/Gorillaz), Paul Simonon (The Clash), Tony Allen (Africa 70/Fela Kuti), and Simon Tong (The Verve). That album isn’t out until Jan. 22, but the West London-based band have unveiled its tracklisting and released its sprawling lead single, “Herculean,” for us Yanks. Piping keys introduce the track, which launch that electronica/post-rock hybrid Albarn’s cartoon band is known for. Danger Mouse is behind the knobs just like he was on Demon Days, helping capture the band’s intriguingly subdued melodic soundscapes that, on “Herculean,” blip out blissfully.

Now Hear This:
The Good, The Bad & The Queen – “Herculean” WINDOWS MEDIA | REAL

Talk: New single: Is it the good, the bad, or the something else? COMMENT

Here’s the tracklisting for The Good, The Bad & The Queen:

1. History Song
2. 80s Life
3. Northern Whale
4. Kingdom of Doom
5. Herculean
6. Behind the Sun
7. The Bunting Song
8. Nature Springs
9. A Soldier’s Tale
10. Three Changes
11. Green Fields
12. The Good, The Bad & The Queen

Damon Albarn Side Project Eyes 2007 Release Date

On the Web:

>> Listen to Gorillaz on Napster
>> Listen to the Clash on Napster
>> Listen to the Verve on Napster
>> Listen to Fela Kuti & the Africa ’70 on Napster
>> Listen to Blur on Napster