Skip to content

Radiohead’s Yorke to Release ‘Solo’ Album

Thom Yorke is recording an album of his own material, on which he’ll be unaccompanied by his band.

While Radiohead will take a break from working on their next album — set to be released sometime next year — to go on tour, Yorke will release The Eraser on July 11. Yorke collaborated with producer Nigel Godright on the effort, which will be put out by XL Recordings.

“As you know the band are now touring and writing new stuff and getting to a good space so I want no crap about me being a traitor or whatever splitting up blah blah,” Yorke wrote in a letter to Radiohead’s W.A.S.T.E. fan club. “This was all done with their blessing. And I don’t wanna hear that word solo. Doesn’t sound right.”

Track listing for The Eraser:

the eraser
the clock
black swan
skip divided
atoms for peace
and it rained all night
harrowdown hill
cymbal rush

Radiohead official site
The Eraser official site

Get headlines for FREE on your mobile phone! Just text SPIN to 68423 to sign up. It’s one message per day, Monday thru Friday, bringing you all the news that rocks, minus the carpal tunnel.