New Albums: Boy Kill Boy, Keane

This will probably be the only time you ever read the names Boy Kill Boy and Keane in the same sentence. Aside from being British, the only other thing both bands have in common is that they have each announced details of their upcoming albums, set for May and June releases, respectively.

London buzz band Boy Kill Boy will release their debut, Civilian on May 22 in the U.K., led by the single, “Suzie.” Tracks on the 11-song album also include “Civil Sin,” “Shoot Me Down,” and “Killer,” according to NME. The band, which played SXSW this year, is also headlining the NME New Music Tour.

Meanwhile, piano-centric trio Keane will release their second album, Under the Iron Sea, on June 20. The follow up to 2004’s Hopes and Fears will feature 12 tracks including “The Frog Prince,” “Leaving So Soon?,” and “Nothing in My Way,” according to the band’s website.

Keane official site
Boy Kill Boy official site

Get headlines for FREE on your mobile phone! Just text SPIN to 68423 to sign up. It’s one message per day, Monday thru Friday, bringing you all the news that rocks, minus the carpal tunnel.


you may like

Scroll to Top