White Stripes Praying For ‘Satan’

Should we have taken a hint from the red garb? The White Stripes enlist assistance from the Dark Lord on June 7 with the release of their fifth studio album, Get Behind Me Satan. The record explores “characters and the ideals of truth,” according to a statement issued by the Stripes’ publicist, but no word yet about whether that truth involves full disclosure of the Whites’ marital history. “Blue Orchid” will be the record’s first single, and the band will kick off a world tour May 11 in Mexico; U.S. tour plans have yet to be announced.

Get Behind Me Satan tracklisting:
1. Blue Orchid
2. The Nurse
3. My Doorbell
4. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
5. Little Ghost
6. The Denial Twist
7. White Moon
8. Instinct Blues
9. Passive Manipulation
10. Take, Take, Take
11. As Ugly As I Seem
12. Red Rain
13. I’m Lonely (But I Ain’t That Lonely Yet)


Scroll to Top