Rah Digga, 'Classic' (Raw Koncept)

Critical Mass
Label: Raw Koncept

by Mosi Reeves

Back in the late '90s, fire-breathing battle rapper Rah Digga was the only sidekick in Busta Rhymes' Flipmode Squad who could outroar the dungeon dragon himself. A decade after her 2000 debut, Dirty Harriet, she's still going full throttle. "Who's gonna check me, boo? / Not you!" she shouts on Classic, a set well-stocked with energy blasts like "Back It Up" and "This Ain't No Lil' Kid Rap," all produced by New York head-nod specialist Nottz. Save for "Viral," where she addresses some online gossip chatter, Rah Digga doesn't show much patience for introspection. But what Classic lacks in subtlety, it makes up in rowdy exultation.



00:00 00:00 No Song Selected More info
00:00 00:00
Now Playing
  • 1 Azealia Banks — Heavy Metal And Reflective " 02:31
  • 2 Mystery Skulls — Paralyzed (Single Version) " 02:34
  • 3 G-Eazy — Say Ft. French Montana " 04:32
  • 4 Kevin Morby — We Did It All Wrong " 04:47
  • 5 Kiesza — Giant In My Heart (Arches Remix) " 05:50
  • 6 Bellows — Funny Things " 03:17
  • 7 Living Days — Thrill Anybody (MNDR Remix) " 04:07

SPIN is a member of SPIN Music Group, a division of BUZZMEDIA